Behind the Scenes: The Making of a Domestika Course

Mike Murphy
9 min readMar 4, 2023

Part 1: The Making of Introduction To Adobe Audition Class

Watch Trailer on YouTube

Introduction:

  • Do you have dreams of making a living teaching online and making courses?
  • Have you ever wondered what it takes to make an online course for a large online learning platform such as Domestika?

Well, good news! I just finished creating a course on Domestika and I am going to share my experience from start-to-finish and give you a behind-the-scenes look at the entire process.

Confession Time:

I love making tutorials, podcasts, writing how-to articles and I’m a creative tech nerd who is very proficient in video and audio production, but for some reason, I have always struggled to make online courses.

Online courses have always been my achilles heel or kryptonite if you like, even though they were the main reason I started my online business in 2015. I have countless folders on my hard drive with partially-created classes and loads of course outlines in my Apple Notes ready to go. It has always been difficult to block out the required time (or so I told myself) to put together an entire course (even though I have over 1100 tutorials on my YouTube channel).

Moving Forward:

--

--

Mike Murphy

Podcast & Tech Handyman. I make tutorials and help people figure things out. Email: mike@mikemurphy.co