257: How To Add Stories To Publications on Medium

Mike Murphy
1 min readSep 25, 2018

--

Have you been asked to contribute to a Medium Publication?
Do you want to write for Medium Publications?

Top 100 Medium Publications:
https://toppubs.smedian.com/

Here is a step by step of how to submit a Medium story or draft to your own publication or one you that has sent you an invitation:

  1. Open Medium.com
  2. Click on your Profile Picture in upper right
  3. Click Stories in the drop-down menu
  4. Choose Drafts or Stories
  5. Click on the title of your story to open
  6. Click gear icon in upper right and click ‘Edit Story’
  7. Click on 3 little dots
  8. Click ‘Add To Publication’
  9. Tick the circle of Publication you want to add to
  10. Click Submit Story

Video Tutorial

Can I Help You?

I create content and help people figure things out.

I make podcasts and videos that teach people how to make better content.

Check out my YouTube Channel

My name is Mike Murphy, I’m a one man band and podcaster.
Learn. Create. Move Forward.
@mikeunplugged on Twitter or Instagram

--

--

Mike Murphy

Podcast & Tech Handyman. I make tutorials and help people figure things out. Email: mike@mikemurphy.co