106: Quick Podcast Tip: Audio Hardware Preferences (Default Inputs & Outputs)

Mike Murphy
1 min readJan 24, 2017

--

Quick Tip:
Adobe Audition Hardware Preferences:
How to set Default Input & Default Output

Adobe Audition Audio Hardware Preferences

To Change Audio Hardware Setting:
Menu>Preferences>Audio Hardware>Default Input/Ouput .

Default Input:
Microphone 🎤 (device going into Adobe Audition)

Default Output:
Speakers or Headphones (sound coming Out of Adobe Audition)

Side Tip on Macs:
Hold the Option Key and click on Volume in Menu Bar (up top)
to set Default Inputs/Outputs for Computer

Tutorial: Audio Hardware Preferences

Need help with Anything?

or want to collaborate? If you are smarter than me and know how you might need a strategic thinker with a lot of technical knowledge and creative skills. I’m still figuring out what I want to be when I grow up.

My name is Mike Murphy, I’m a one man band and podcaster.
Learn. Create. Move Forward.
@mikeunplugged on Twitter or Instagram

Main Website: Mike Murphy Co

--

--

Mike Murphy

Podcast & Tech Handyman. I make tutorials and help people figure things out. Email: mike@mikemurphy.co